It’s a Swedish Invasion!

Quote: “I may be a tad dramatic.”

A bright purple car caught my eye on Teddington High Street the other day. It wasn’t just the purpley-purpleness of the car – it was the advert on the side. It read:

Caffeine Response Unit

car

I was quite excited, but also a little frustrated because it sounded as if it was an emergency vehicle which could have actually responded to my caffeine need. Alas it couldn’t. The doors didn’t open up as I walked by. There was no hand poking out offering me coffee. Nope, it kept it’s doors closed and played a quiet advertising game.

I looked up the car and came across Lӧfbergs. They’re a company who, according to their website, were ‘founded in 1906 and is now one of the biggest coffee roasters in the Nordic region.’ They say all the right things – the things the middle class, eco-conscious are concerned about. Things such as: ‘Fairtrade’, ‘organic’ and ‘family owned’.

They are apparently very popular in Sweden and it looks like they’re ready to show us a thing or two. I’ll be keeping my eyes peeled. For more coffee info and the potential to book a coffee tasting visit their website: http://www.lofbergs.co.uk

Leave a Reply

